News

TAKE 10 STEPS UP FOR BREASTFEEDING

Please join the Global Breastfeeding Collective at a webinar about the Ten Steps to Breastfeeding to celebrate World Breastfeeding Week. At the event, you will learn about tools and resources to help adopt baby-friendly, evidence-based practices to support breastfeeding in health systems, and be inspired by stories about the Ten Steps in action. 

 

The webinar, Take Ten Steps Up for Breastfeeding, will be held two times: 

 

Wednesday, 03 Aug for Africa, Europe, and the Asia Pacific: 

 

08h00-09h30 CEST/WEST(Geneva)  

11h30 – 13h00 IST (New Delhi)  

14h00 – 15h30 PHST (Manila)  

16h00 – 17h30 AEST (Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart)  

 

This webinar will have simultaneous Interpretation in French and Arabic. 

 

REGISTER HERE:  https://unicef.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_IyIpVv_UTmCJGurCvO4e2A  

 

Wednesday, 03 Aug for the Americas: 

 

08h00 – 09h30 PDT (Vancouver)  

10h00 – 11h30 CDT (México City)  

11h00 – 12h30 EDT (New York)  

17h00 – 18h30 CEST/WEST (Geneva)  

 

This webinar will have simultaneous Interpretation in Spanish and Portuguese. 

 

REGISTER HERE  https://unicef.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_kk1Z0xOTSDS21L6t5KVdAw  

 

The Global Breastfeeding Collective is a partnership of more than 20 prominent international agencies, including the World Health Organization and UNICEF, calling on donors, policymakers, philanthropists and civil society to increase investment in breastfeeding worldwide.  

 

Immediately following Take Ten Steps Up for Breastfeeding, the MAMI Global Network and the IFE Core Group will share two more steps you can take to save lives: 

 

Enhanced Lactation Support for Small and Nutritionally At Risk infants <6mo: Learn more about the MAMI Care Pathway and 10 Years of Progress: Protecting the Diets of Infants and Young Children in Emergencies. 

  

For questions, please contact Jeanette McCulloch at jmcculloch@unicef.org